171460283 发表于 2015-9-26 22:05:00

剑桥英语语法(配套练习及答案逐步增添)

本帖最后由 171460283 于 2015-11-29 04:32 编辑

UNIT 1 Present continuous (I am doing)第1单元 现在进行时(本单元配套练习在55楼)a Study this example situation:学习这个例子:

Ann is in her car. She is on her way to work.   安在她的车里,她正在去上班的路上。   She is driving to work.   她开车去上班。   This means: She is driving now, at the time of speaking.   这表示:她正在说话的这一刻开车。   This is the present continuous tense:   这就是现在进行时:    I am (= I’m) drivinghe/she/(it) is (= he’s, etc.) drivingwe/they/you are (= we’re, etc.) driving   

We use the present continuous when we talk about something that is happening at the time of speaking:我们用现在进行时来表达发生在我们说话时的事情。■ Please don’t make so much noise. I’m studying. (not I study)请不要发出这么大的噪音,我正在学习。■ “Where’s Peggy?” “She’s taking a bath.” (not she takes)“佩吉在哪里?”“她在洗澡。”■ Let’s go out now. It isn’t raining anymore.我们现在出去吧,外面不下雨了。■ (at a party) Hello, Ann. Are you enjoying the party? (not do you enjoy)(在一次聚会中)你好,安。你喜欢这次聚会吗?b We also use the present continuous when we talk about something that is happening around the time of speaking, but not necessarily exactly at the time of speaking. Study this example situation:我们想表达说话前后发生的事情,并不准确在说话的时候,也会用现在进行时。看看下面的例子:■ Tom and Ann are talking and having coffee in a café.Tom says: “I’m reading an interesting book at the moment. I’ll lend it to you when I’ve finished it.”汤姆和安正在咖啡店里边谈话边喝咖啡。汤姆说:“我最近在读一本很有意思的书,我读完后把这本书借给你看看。”Tom is not reading the book at the time of speaking. He means that he has begun the book and hasn’t finished it yet. He is in the middle of reading it. Here are some more examples:汤姆在说话时没有读书,他的意思是他已经开始读书了,还没有读完。他最近在读这本书。下面还有更多的例子:■ Maria is studying English at a language school. (not studies)玛利亚在一所语言学校学习英语。■ Have you heard about Brian? He is building his own house. (not builds)你听到了关于布莱恩的消息吗?他在建造自己的房子。But perhaps Maria and Brian are not doing these things exactly at the time of speaking.也许玛利亚和布莱恩在说话时并没有做这些事情。 c We often use the present continuous when we talk about a period around the pr