发表于 2019-4-15 19:18:19 |显示全部楼层
Seventh Grade vs. the Galaxy - Joshua S. Levy 电子书mobi+epub



Product details
Age Range: 9 - 13 years
Grade Level: 4 - 7
Lexile Measure: 670 (What's this?)
Hardcover: 288 pages
Publisher: Carolrhoda Books ® (March 5, 2019)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1541528107
ISBN-13: 978-1541528109








Seventh Grade vs. the Galaxy Hardcover – March 5, 2019
by Joshua S. Levy  (Author)
https://www.amazon.com/dp/1541528107




Product details
Age Range: 9 - 13 years
Grade Level: 4 - 7
Lexile Measure: 670 (What's this?)
Hardcover: 288 pages
Publisher: Carolrhoda Books ® (March 5, 2019)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1541528107
ISBN-13: 978-1541528109

PSS 118 is just your typical school―except that it's a rickety old spaceship orbiting Jupiter. When the school is mysteriously attacked, thirteen-year-old Jack receives a cryptic message from his father (the school's recently-fired-for-tinkering-with-the-ship science teacher). Amidst the chaos, Jack discovers that his dad has built humanity's first light-speed engine―and given Jack control of it. To save the ship, Jack catapults it hundreds of light-years away and right into the clutches of the first aliens humans have ever seen. School hasn't just gotten out: it's gone clear across the galaxy. And now it's up to Jack and his friends to get everyone home.



Review
"An exciting adventure full of humor and action that will make you wish you went to school in space." ―Gareth Wronski, author of Holly Farb and the Princess of the Galaxy

(Other Print)

"The good news: Jack's science teacher dad has discovered how to travel at light speed. The bad news: he's fired before he can get rich on his new technology. He secretly installs it aboard PSS 118 before being escorted off, leaving Jack to endure the scorn and bullying that come with having a disgraced father. But when the ship is attacked, this semi-sentient technology kicks in, and suddenly Jack, his best friend Ari, and his nemesis Becka have hurtled 400 light years away and find themselves face-to-face with an evil galactic overlord. Chases, alien mall scenes, and daring rescues abound. Sci-fi tropes are everywhere in this story: time travel, aliens, time travel with aliens! Jack is a funny, nerdy seventh grader, and there's even some character growth as he learns to trust others and realizes he doesn't always have to be the boss. Be warned: there's an obvious trail of bread crumbs leading to a sequel. VERDICT A perfect bridge for readers looking for a Percy Jackson–esque work of science fiction."―School Library Journal


"Seventh-grade buddies Jack and Ari, along with the class bully T-Bex (Becka), are all that stand between their space-station school (P.S.S. 118) and the galaxy-controlling Elvidian Minister's brand of punishment for Jack's dad's tinkering with forbidden science. What was supposed to be the last day of seventh grade turns into the first day of saving the world. Reminiscent of writing by Chris Grabenstein, this middle-grade action-adventure space opera is just plain fun. Sassy ship computers, mean lunch-lady robots, a suitably authoritarian villain, and the freedom to roam the universe to save their families make this a story that will appeal to boys and girls alike, and there are hints of age-appropriate romance (spoiler alert, Ari has a crush on Becka) thrown in for good measure. There's plenty of STEM material as the kids must acquire fuel, repair the lightspeed engines, and escape the pull of planets. Levy's energetic debut will especially appeal to fans of Monica Tesler's Bounders series, David Liss' Randoms (2015), and Adam Rex's Smek books."―Booklist



About the Author
Joshua S. Levy is a husband, lawyer, father, and children's book author who lives in New Jersey. Seventh Grade vs. the Galaxy is his debut novel.



百度网盘:

链接:https://pan.baidu.com/s/1HbNzY4MqXOM8KoRbvNp9Qw
提取码:ki16
复制这段内容后打开百度网盘手机App,操作更方便哦



附件: 您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?新会员加入

使用道具 举报

发表于 2019-4-15 21:32:23 |显示全部楼层
非常感谢王老师!

使用道具 举报

Fox

发表于 2019-4-16 17:37:56 |显示全部楼层
感激老王一贯如常的无私分享。

使用道具 举报

发表于 2019-4-16 19:22:56 |显示全部楼层
谢谢老王!!!

使用道具 举报

发表于 2019-4-19 21:02:36 |显示全部楼层
万万分感谢您!

使用道具 举报

发表于 2019-5-2 07:30:04 |显示全部楼层
非常感谢王老师!

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 新会员加入

本版积分规则

返回顶部