网站公告
即日起,网站永久关闭评论及回复功能。
The Monsters of Rookhaven - Padraig Kenny 电子书mobi+epub



Product details
Reading age ‏ : ‎ 10 - 14 years
Grade level ‏ : ‎ 4 - 6
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) (September 21, 2021)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1250623944
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1250623942



The Monsters of Rookhaven Hardcover – September 21, 2021
by Pádraig Kenny  (Author)
https://www.amazon.com/Monsters-Rookhaven-P%C3%A1draig-Kenny/dp/1250623944


A 2021 Amazon Best Book of the Year Selection

“A stunning book...a brand new take on the monster story.” ―Eoin Colfer, international bestselling author of the Artemis Fowl series

From award-winning author Pádraig Kenny comes an action-packed middle grade fantasy about a family of monsters, perfect for fans of Jonathan Auxier and Victoria Schwab.

Mirabelle is part of a very unusual family. Between Uncle Bertram transforming into a ferocious grizzly bear and Aunt Eliza’s body being made entirely of spiders, it’s safe to say they are an extraordinary lot.

To the human residents of Rookhaven Village, the family is a threat. So long ago, a treaty was reached between them―in return for sundries and supplies, the monsters won’t eat the townspeople―and an invisible glamour was set around the perimeter of the Manor to keep strangers out.

But the glamour serves a second purpose: to keep Mirabelle and her family hidden from those who would do them harm. When two orphans―siblings Jem and Tom―stumble upon a tear in the magical field and open a door that was meant to stay locked, Mirabelle and her family are put in grave danger. A very real monster has locked onto their scent, and he has a hunger for their kind.

At turns chilling and thought-provoking, and stunningly illustrated by Edward Bettison, Pádraig Kenny’s The Monsters of Rookhaven explores difference and empathy through the eyes of characters you won’t soon forget.



About the Author
Pádraig Kenny is an Irish writer who hails from Newbridge in County Kildare. His debut novel Tin was Waterstones Children’s Book of the Month. It has been nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal and several other awards. His second novel Pog was an Independent Bookseller's Book of the Month.

30天,链接: 点击去百度网盘 -->(购买前请先验证网盘链接是否有效) 提取码: vwj6 复制这段内容后打开百度网盘手机App,操作更方便哦










本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?新会员加入

    评论关闭